Review: The Secret Language of Dogs: Unlocking the Canine Mind for a Happier Pet

The Secret Language of Dogs: Unlocking the Canine Mind for a Happier Pet
The Secret Language of Dogs: Unlocking the Canine Mind for a Happier Pet by Victoria Stilwell

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have a Siberian Husky named Chocnut for 2 years now and I’m happy that she is part of us. Definitely worth reading if you are a dog lover. After reading this, I’m so glad I didn’t let other people train my dog. I love my dogs just normal as they are coz I just can’t stand the fact that dogs should be rigidly taught on how they should act and behave. I don’t like my dogs being robotic, following each and every command and gesture I make. I like them to be free to choose and communicate what they want.

I adopted a dog because a chose to have a new member of the family as humanely treated as possible. “NOT” a pet slave who gives their owners’ satisfaction. If I am to teach my dog, I want to teach her just as I would teach and guide people too. That is through proper communication with a clear sense of freedom of choice. If I become a bad dog owner or parent, that is my fault so there is more responsibility involved.

So yeah its ok for me, if once in a while my dogs don’t follow me coz’ being disobedient is also a sign intelligence.

View all my reviews

