June 19, 2015 – Friday

Studio_20150619_095255.jpg

How time flies…so fast especially when you reach the late thirties…

Back then I write on the back sides of my research materials in college. The reason being: I want to recycle paper and help the environment by limiting my waste. Reducing my carbon footprint and helping to save the world from mutual destruction in the years to come. I miss my old essays…my past journals…drawings…sketches…comics…If I only knew that these things were going to be important when I get older, I should have kept them in a time capsule.

Hayzzz…

Well that is life. Experience them first before you learn your lessons. Transferring my written notes to this online blog is much harder due to time constraints. I know writing isn’t my career and yeah I do suck at it what’s ironic is I love it. Don’t know why or probably I just know it and refuse to admit that writing and reading is my medicine for loneliness and thinking things too much. I do believe that this makes me sane enough to endure all the hardships I overcame. Reflections in life is good because when you get more matured you enter the place of wisdom that you never had before. It’s pretty cool to think that I am now having a bit of that … hahaha… I miss my parents. My parents back in the 80s. My grandparents too were top-notch advisers. I never did understand them before but I realized now that many, if not all are true. My uncles and aunties also are great advisers. I miss the old days. My old writings. My old journals. My old letters…

Probably I just need to continue this habit of mine and hopefully my daughter will follow suit. I’ll be happy to see another person in this world write and write and read and read.

Ad Astra Per Aspera

