Channing Tatum Will Be Gambit

I just hope they do this right. I’d like to see him and Rogue together

Geek It Cool

fljmzrunjjbhxambtmmi

Channing Tatum will join the X-Men movie universe as Gambit in an original movie. The actor doesn’t hide his enthusiasm and confess in the latest issue of Empire Magazine the connection between himself and Remy Etienne LeBeau.

channing-tatum-episode-1200x630

“I grew up in the South; my father’s from Louisiana. We’d go to New Orleans and I heard all the dialects. It felt so different from the rest of America; it has its own ancient culture. So I identified with that. And he always felt the most real of the X-Men to me. He’s kind of a tortured soul and he’s not a good guy. But he’s not a bad guy, either. He walks his own path. And of course he plays cards and drinks and is a martial-arts badass!”

View original post

